Arquivo de 3 de Julho, 2008

03
Jul
08

Páginas Amarelas 3.0 | Yellow Pages 3.0

As Páginas Amarelas devem ter visto o caso mal parado quando apareceu a internet. Ou talvez não. Só sei que em Portugal, o livro com mais personagens e lugares mas com o pior enredo do mundo conseguiu  criar uma presença online de respeito e tremendamente funcional: ele é mapas, contactos de email, sites das empresas e agora até têm um botão para fazer chamadas grátis para o número fixo da empresa, através do nosso telemóvel ou do PC.

Por isso até que nem fiquei surpreendido quando o @quenteseboas me adicionou no Twitter e percebi o que aquilo era. Apoiados pela imagem de um apresentador popular entre uma certa faixa jovem da população, o site www.quenteseboas.pt promove um concurso de vídeo para a internet, tem um blog, oferece wallpapers e tem notícias(!!!). O mais chocante foi quando reparei que esta iniciativa está presente em mais redes sociais que eu (que tenho sido acusado de viver na web).

Eu já achava esta evolução do Grande Livro um fenómeno exemplar de sobrevivência e visão, e ainda fiquei mais seguro quando tive que responder a um inquérito assim que entrei no site, que entre várias hipóteses perguntava se eu achava importante ter notícias nas Páginas Amarelas. Ai pois acho que sim.

Quando me perguntarem como é que se deve desenvolver um site informativo, mando-os logo para as Páginas Amarelas.

The Yellow Pages must have seen things go terribly wrong when the internet showed up. Or maybe not. I just know that in Portugal, the book with most characters and places abd the dullest plot in the world  managed to create a respectful and highly functional online presence: they have maps, email contacts, companies’ websites and now they even have a free call button to phone through our cell, or even our PC.

So i wasn’t really that surprised when @quenteseboas added me on Twitter and i realized what it was all about. Supported by the image of a well know presentor, especially among the younger fringes of the audience, the website www.quenteseboas.pt is holding a internet video contest, they have a blog, they offer wallpapers and also have news (!!!). The most schocking part was when i noticed that this iniciative is present in more social networks than i am (i’ve been acused of being a web dweller).

I already thought that this Big Book evolution was a commendable phenomenon of survival and vision, and i was even more reassured when i had to answer to a survey as soon as i got in the website , and that, among other questions, asked if thought it was important to have news at the Yellow Pages.Oh i think so, yes.

When someone asks me how they should develop a informational website, i’ll head them right over to the Yellow pages.




I moved | Mudei-me

140char

Sharks patrol these waters

  • 119,676 nadadores|swimmers
who's online

Add to Technorati Favorites

View my FriendFeed



Twitter

Add to Technorati Favorites Creative Commons License

Naymz | LinkedIn

View Alex Gamela's profile on LinkedIn

View Alex Gamela's page at wiredjournalists.com


Videocast

a

Ouçam o meu podcast AQUI | Listen to my podcast HERE |


My del.icio.us

Use Open Source

LastFM

 

Julho 2008
S T Q Q S S D
« Jun   Ago »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Seguir

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.