22
Out
07

Creep


Um vídeo excelente. | An excellent video.

Clique na imagem | Click Image

“Low Morale: Creep is a music video of Radiohead’s ‘Creep’ song. It took 3 months to create and contains over one million key frames. I know this because I counted them. I counted them because I made the animation and delivered every one of those mewling baby key frames.

 

Creep was created as an extension to a series of shorts called `Low Morale’ which I began to develop during a well-paid, comfortable yet soul-destroying job as a senior designer in a multimedia agency. The countless days spent in the run down converted office, churning out banal multimedia and animation for faceless, lifeless, clueless blue chips had taken their toll on my soul. Creep became my creative escape tunnel.

 

The video actually started as a lip-syncing experiment with the central Low Morale character but rapidly grew into a cathartic opus that aimed to reflect my job dissatisfaction and the pain caused by a broken relationship. As I’m sure you’ll glean from the video, they were indeed happy days. – Laith”

0 Responses to “Creep”



  1. Deixe um comentário

Deixar uma resposta

I moved | Mudei-me

140char

Sharks patrol these waters

  • 119,777 nadadores|swimmers
who's online

Add to Technorati Favorites

View my FriendFeed



Twitter

Add to Technorati Favorites Creative Commons License

Naymz | LinkedIn

View Alex Gamela's profile on LinkedIn

View Alex Gamela's page at wiredjournalists.com


Videocast

Top Clicks

  • Nenhum

a

Ouçam o meu podcast AQUI | Listen to my podcast HERE |


My del.icio.us

Use Open Source

LastFM

 

Outubro 2007
S T Q Q S S D
« Set   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Seguir

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

